Snapshots: Finding Fall

11 Oct

Last week I learned the meaning of “Indian Summer” which I had only heard referenced once before in an early episode of Mad Men. After a chilly start to fall, it suddenly warmed back up to the high 80s.  I was happy to wear shorts in what was likely the the last time I’ll be able to do so sans tights this year. This week we’re back to the 60s and high 50s and fall seems a little more present than it was. Being from Phoenix and spending the last two years in Java I’m excited to experience my first full-fledged fall (and just seasons in general again.) So I took advantage of afternoon and went searching for the signs of it with a stroll through Central Park and nearby areas. While most of the park was green, I was able to spot some of those autumn colors coming through.

3 Responses to “Snapshots: Finding Fall”

  1. olcoyote15 October 11, 2013 at 8:42 pm #

    Fantastic! You just got me missing it too. Enjoy!

    Sent from my iPod

  2. janaline's world journey November 2, 2013 at 11:30 am #

    Autumn is such a beautiful time of the year. Lovely photos.

    • Nicole November 5, 2013 at 8:05 am #

      Thank you! Being from Arizona we don’t experience “Autumn” in nearly the same way. The colors the trees change are amazing!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,224 other followers

